BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Rhode Island

Since Rhode Island doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Workers in Rhode Island who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must take Online OSHA 30 training in Rhode Island since Federal OSHA and most employers mandate it prefers OSHA 30 certified employees to those without prior training.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and serious charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in Rhode Island

In Rhode Island, construction contributed $2.6 billion (3.9%) of the state’s GDP of $66 billion.

There were 4,000 construction establishments in Rhode Island in 2021. Private nonresidential and state and local spending in Rhode Island totaled $800 million in 2021.

In August 2022, there were 22,300 people working in the construction industry in Rhode Island, up 2,100 (10.4%) from August 2021 and 1,900 (9.3%) from February 2020.

In Rhode Island, all the five most numerous construction occupations had median annual pay exceeding $53,000 in 2021.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Rhode Island

Fair Employment PracticesA comprehensive list of protected classes, including race, color, country of ancestry, religion, pregnancy, childbirth, and related medical conditions, disability (physical or mental), age, gender, and sexual orientation, are listed in the State Fair Employment Practises Act (FEPA), which applies to employers with four or more employees.

According to the FEPA, harassment motivated by these criteria is unlawful discrimination.

Retaliation against someone who opposes, reports, or helps another person resist unlawful discrimination is likewise prohibited by the FEPA.

Additionally, unless an undue hardship is present, an employer is not permitted to discriminate against a qualified individual with a disability who, with or without a reasonable accommodation, can perform the essential duties of their job.
Equal PayA Rhode Island employer is not allowed to make any distinctions in the payment of wages based on a person's gender under the state's Wage Discrimination Based on Sex law. Additionally, it is against the law for an employer to pay female employees less in income or wage rates for doing the same or similar work to that performed by male employees.
Pregnancy AccommodationAccording to the FEPA, employers with four or more employees must make reasonable accommodations for any applicant or employee with a condition connected to pregnancy, childbirth, or a situation closely related to it, including breastfeeding or the need to express breast milk.
Access to Personnel FilesEmployees have the right to request a written inspection of the personnel files that were used to evaluate their qualifications for employment, promotion, further compensation, termination, or disciplinary action. This right must be exercised with at least seven days' notice and in writing.
Whistleblower ProtectionsAccording to the Rhode Island Whistleblowers' Protection Act, employers are not allowed to fire employees for reporting a violation unless they believe the individual is lying. Employees who report or intend to report a violation of a law, rule, or regulation to a public body, take part in a whistleblower investigation, hearing, or inquiry, file a lawsuit, or refuse to break or help break the law, rule, or regulation are protected by the Act.
Criminal ChecksGenerally speaking, it is against the law for an employer with four or more employees to ask a job applicant about their criminal history.
Ban the BoxEmployers in Rhode Island are not permitted to inquire about a job applicant's criminal past on the initial application if they have four employees or more.
Drug TestingIf an employer extends a conditional employment offer, permits the applicant to deliver the test sample in private, and confirms positive test results with a licensed lab, the candidate may be required to submit to a test of their blood, urine, or any other body fluid or tissue.
Minimum WageWith few exclusions, Rhode Island's minimum wage is $13 per hour.
OvertimeAccording to Rhode Island law, an employer must pay nonexempt workers overtime at 1.5 times their usual salary for any hours worked over 40 in a workweek.
Meal BreaksEmployees who work at least a six-hour shift must receive an unpaid meal period of at least 20 consecutive minutes, while those who work at least an eight-hour shift must receive an unpaid meal period of at least 30 straight minutes.
Breastfeeding BreaksAccording to Rhode Island law, unless doing so would cause an undue hardship, an employer must give an employee a reasonable amount of unpaid break time each day to breastfeed or express breast milk for her young child.
Child LaborAll minors are not allowed to operate or help in operating any machinery or work in any dangerous vocations. Children under 16 and 14, respectively, may not work in manufacturing, mechanical, factory, or commercial or industrial establishments.
Health Care ContinuationRegardless of size, a Rhode Island employer must provide continuation of health care coverage to an employee and their covered dependents who lose coverage due to certain qualifying events, such as involuntary layoff, employee death, workplace discontinuation, and permanent reduction in workforce size.
Temporary Disability InsuranceWhen an employee cannot work owing to a sickness or accident unrelated to their job or due to pregnancy, miscarriage, or childbirth, they are eligible to receive up to 30 weeks of wage replacement benefits annually under the Rhode Island Temporary Disability Insurance Act.
Pay FrequencyAccording to Rhode Island law, unless an employee's salary is set at a biweekly, semimonthly, monthly, or annual rate, their employer must pay them weekly on scheduled paydays.
Wage DeductionsAccording to Rhode Island law, an employer may deduct money from an employee's paycheck if obliged to do so by a court order, a state or federal statute, or if the employee has given written consent.
Family and Medical LeaveAccording to the Rhode Island Parental and Family Medical Leave Act (RIPFMLA), companies with 50 or more workers must offer eligible workers up to 13 workweeks of job-protected unpaid leave during any two calendar years for situations like childbirth, adoption, serious illness of a covered family member, and the employee's serious illness.
Paid Family LeaveIn Rhode Island, paid family leave, commonly called temporary carer insurance (TCI), offers qualified workers job-protected time off to spend quality time with a newborn, recently adopted or newly placed foster kid, or to care for a chronically ill family member. Employees are qualified to receive TCI as a wage replacement benefit while on leave.
Paid Sick LeaveThe Healthy and Safe Families and Workplaces Act (HSFWA) mandates that employers in Rhode Island with an average of 18 or more employees provide paid sick and safe leave.
Other Time Off RequirementsA Rhode Island employer must adhere to additional leave and time off laws, such as those governing school involvement leave, jury duty leave, court appearance leave, crime victim leave, military leave, emergency responder leave, family military leave, and day of rest requirements, in addition to the state's laws governing family and medical leave, paid family leave, and paid sick leave.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceThe Public Health and Workplace Safety Act of Rhode Island forbids smoking in almost all enclosed public areas and workplaces, including break rooms, conference rooms, individual offices, employee lounges, and lavatories.
Safe Driving PracticesIn Rhode Island, using a hand-held personal wireless communication device to make or take a call, send or receive text, email, or instant messages is illegal.
Final PayThe standard rule is that terminated employees must get their final pay by the following regular payday and at the normal location. Holiday pay and earned but unused vacation pay are included in final compensation if the employee has worked for the company for more than a year.

Employers are typically allowed to pay up to $150 in earnings, salaries, or other benefits to payees in a specific order, beginning with the employee's surviving spouse.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Rhode Island.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort