BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Ohio

Since Ohio doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Workers in Ohio who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must take Online OSHA 30 training in Ohio since Federal OSHA mandates it, and most employers prefer OSHA 30 certified employees to those who don’t have any prior training.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and serious charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in Ohio

Of Ohio’s $698.5 billion GDP, $26.2 billion (3.8%) came from construction. In 2017, Ohio had 19,570 construction companies. In 2019, Ohio saw private nonresidential spending reach $9.5 billion. $9.7 billion was spent on state and municipal government.

In July 2020, 210,800 people worked in the construction industry in Ohio, a 6.5% decline from July 2019 and a 17% decline from the state’s peak in March 2000.

According to the 2020 AGC-Autodesk Workforce Survey, on June 30, 2020, there were 60% of unfilled hourly craft positions in the United States and 62% in Ohio.

In 2019, the median income for five of the top five most prevalent construction occupations in Ohio exceeded the median for all employees working in the state.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Ohio

Fair Employment PracticesThe Ohio Civil Rights Act forbids discrimination based on protected characteristics such as race, color, religion, gender, military status, national origin, handicap, age, and ancestry by employers with four or more employees.

Additionally, the law forbids employers from taking adverse action against anybody who reports or opposes an unlawful discriminatory practice or who testifies, helps, or otherwise participates in any investigation, proceeding, or hearing.
Equal PayAn employer in Ohio is not allowed to make wage-related decisions based on considerations of race, color, religion, gender, age, national origin, or ancestry.
Whistleblower ProtectionsIn Ohio, an employee is not subject to retaliation for reporting a coworker's or an employer's violation of a local, state, or federal law, ordinance, or regulation that the employee reasonably believes constitutes a criminal offense that poses a threat to the public's health or safety, is a felony, or involves improper solicitation of funds.
Recruiting and HiringAn employer is permitted by Ohio law to conduct a criminal history check. Employers typically aren't allowed to inquire about sealed or expunged arrests or convictions from job applicants.
Minimum WageEmployers must pay nonexempt workers a minimum wage of $10.10 per hour if they have yearly gross receipts of $372,000 or more.
OvertimeAccording to Ohio law, companies must adhere to the federal Fair Labour Standards Act's exemptions and pay employees overtime at a rate of 1.5 times their regular hourly rate for hours worked more than 40 in a workweek.
Child LaborAccording to Ohio's child labor regulations, minors are not allowed to work in dangerous or harmful jobs to their well-being. 14 and 15-year-old children are not allowed to work in any different vocations. Additionally, if a minor works longer than five hours straight, they must be given a 30-minute break.
Pay FrequencyOhio law mandates that workers receive at least bimonthly pay.
Wage DeductionsUnder specific conditions, such as those related to federal, state, or local taxes, under a court order, following a written agreement to provide the employee with specific benefits, and with the employee's written consent, an employer may take money from an employee's pay.
Health Care ContinuationThe right to elect continuation coverage for up to 12 months is available to eligible employees and their covered dependents who lose group health insurance owing to the employee's involuntary termination (other than for gross misconduct).
Leaves of AbsenceOhio has several regulations governing mandated vacation time and employee leaves of absence. These regulations cover family military leave, leave for emergency responders, leave for voting and election officials, jury duty leave, leave for witnesses, leave for crime victims, and leave for the armed forces.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceThe Smoke-Free Workplace Act mandates companies to post "No Smoking" signs at all entrances and outlaws smoking in any workplace.
Weapons in the WorkplaceIt is legal for an employer to prohibit using weapons and guns at work. However, an employer cannot forbid a worker from keeping a firearm in the glove box, trunk, or any other enclosed space of a locked, personal vehicle.
Safe Driving PracticesIn Ohio, driving while using a handheld electronic wireless communications device to write, send, or receive text-based communications is illegal.
Final PayFinal earnings must be paid by the following regular payday to employees who quit their jobs, whether freely or involuntarily.

A company policy requiring the value of accumulated vacation time to be paid to a terminated employee must be upheld by the employer.

If no letters of testamentary have been filed against the estate, the employer is obligated to pay any wages owed to a deceased employee at any time following the employee's passing to their family members.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety coordinator, Evidence technician, Equipment operator, Maintenance mechanic, Site safety and health officer, Site superintendent etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Ohio.

Since Ohio doesn’t have an official state plan, the workers and workplaces fall under the jurisdiction of Federal OSHA.

You can contact OSHA by dialing 800-321-6742.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort