BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in North Dakota

Since North Dakota doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Workers in North Dakota who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry are required to take Online OSHA 30 training in North Dakota since Federal OSHA mandates it, and most employers prefer OSHA 30 certified employees to those who don’t have any prior training.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and serious charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in North Dakota

Construction in North Dakota generated $3.5 billion (4.7%) of the $75 billion state’s GDP. In North Dakota, there were 3,700 construction businesses in the third quarter of 2022.

In North Dakota, private nonresidential spending reached $1.4 billion in 2021. $2.0 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

In February 2023, 26,600 people were employed in the construction industry in North Dakota, up 400 (or 2%) from February 2022 but down 1,200 (or 4%) from February 2020.

In 2021, the median annual salary for four of the top five most prevalent construction occupations in North Dakota was higher than the average wage for all workers.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in North Dakota

Fair Employment PracticesEmployers with one or more workers who work in the state for more than a quarter of the year are subject to the North Dakota Human Rights Act (NDHRA), as are employers, no matter where they are located. The NDHRA forbids discrimination based on protected characteristics, including race, color, national origin, religion, gender, disability (physical or mental), age, marital status, eligibility for public assistance, and engaging in lawful extracurricular activities that are not directly at odds with the employer's core business interests.

The NDHRA particularly forbids sexual harassment. However, according to the NDHRA, harassment motivated by any protected trait constitutes unlawful discrimination.
Equal PayUnder the Equal Pay for Men and Women Act of North Dakota, both sexes must get equal compensation for work of comparable quality, effort, and responsibility.
Pregnancy AccommodationThe NDHRA requires a covered employer to make reasonable accommodations for a pregnant employee who is otherwise qualified.
Whistleblower ProtectionsA violation or suspected violation of a law or regulation must be reported to the employer, a government agency, or law enforcement. An employee may also participate in an investigation, hearing, or inquiry without fear of retaliation from their employer, according to North Dakota law.
Minimum WageThe minimum wage in North Dakota is $7.25 per hour, which is also the federal minimum wage.
OvertimeAccording to North Dakota law, an employer must compensate covered employees for all hours worked beyond 40 in a workweek at one and a half times the standard rate.
Meal BreaksAccording to North Dakota law, if two or more employees are on duty and an employee works more than five hours straight, the employer must give them a meal break that lasts at least 30 minutes.
Child LaborAccording to North Dakota's child labor laws, a minimum age of 14 is required to work in North Dakota, and minors under the age of 15 are prohibited from working in several occupations, including those that involve cooking, baking, grilling, or frying, making, disposing, or using explosives, working in mines or quarries, manufacturing goods for immoral purposes, making door-to-door sales of any kind, and construction, with some exceptions.

In addition, minors who wish to work must possess an Employment and Age Certificate.
Health Care ContinuationAn employer must provide up to 39 weeks of coverage to an employee and any covered dependents who lose coverage due to termination of work or loss of eligibility under the plan under North Dakota's Health Care Continuation Coverage Law.
Pay FrequencyAccording to North Dakota law, an employer must make all owed wages to an employee at least once per calendar month on the regular paydays that the employer has stated in advance.
Wage DeductionsUnder certain conditions, an employer may deduct payments from an employee's paycheck mandated by state and federal law or court order, advances made to the employee (other than unreported cash), or the employee has authorization in writing.
Leaves of AbsenceA few regulations in North Dakota apply to all companies that deal with paid time off and employee leaves of absence. These statutes cover witness and emergency responder leave and jury duty leave.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceSmoking is prohibited in North Dakota in all enclosed areas of employment. An employer must display the necessary signage.
Weapons in the WorkplaceEmployers in North Dakota are prohibited from asking about or searching a vehicle for a firearm, preventing an employee from entering the parking lot or the employer's place of business because the employee is carrying a legal gun out of sight for a legitimate purpose, or prohibiting employees from keeping a legally owned firearm locked in a private vehicle in the parking lot.
Safe Driving PracticesIn North Dakota, it is against the law for any motorist to operate a motor vehicle using a handheld wireless communication device to write, read, or send an electronic message.
Final PayNorth Dakota law stipulates that all wages are payable to the employee upon termination by the following regular paycheck. Involuntarily fired employees may receive compensation via certified mail at a chosen location or under other arrangements.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety coordinator, Evidence technician, Equipment operator, Maintenance mechanic, Site safety and health officer, Site superintendent etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in North Dakota.

No, North Dakota falls under the jurisdiction of Federal OSHA.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort