Pay A Simple $37.5 Installment And Start Training

OSHA30Construction Online Training in New Mexico

New Mexico’s official “State Plan” is administered by the New Mexico Occupational Safety and Health Bureau (NM OSHB) under the New Mexico Environment Department, which the Secretary leads.

Not only does it covers all state and local government workers, but the state plan also applies to private-sector workplaces in the state, excluding the following:

  1. Maritime employment, including shipyard employment, marine terminals, and longshoring;
  2. Contract workers and contractor-operated facilities engaged in United States Postal Service (USPS) mail operations;
  3. Enforcement of occupational safety and health standards at all private sector establishments on military facilities and bases, including but not limited to Kirkland Air Force Base, Fort Bliss Military Reservation, White Sands Missile Range Military Reservation, Holloman Air Force Base, Cannon Air Force Base, Fort Wingate Military Reservation, Fort Bayard Veterans’ Hospital, Albuquerque Veterans’ Hospital, Santa Fe National Cemetery;
  4. Enforcement of occupational safety and health standards, to the extent permitted by applicable law, over tribal or private sector employment within any Indian reservation and lands under the control of a tribal government;
  5. Enforcement of occupational safety and health standards concerning employment at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Western Area Power Administration site at Elephant Butte; and
  6. All working conditions of aircraft cabin crew members onboard aircraft in operation.

All OSHA regulations about state, local, and employer operations in the private sector have been accepted by NM OSHA and are incorporated by reference. Thus, there is no difference between the national and state norms. NM OSHA has also implemented the following distinctive standards:

General Industry

  • State and Local Government Firefighting
  • Workplace Violence in Convenience Stores
  • Hazard Communication


  • Hazard Communication


  • Field Sanitation
  • Short-Handled Hoes
  • First Aid
  • Hazard Communication

In New Mexico, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in New Mexico because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • Reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the workplace.

Construction Industry Statistics in New Mexico

The construction industry in New Mexico contributed $4.2 billion, or 3.9%, to the state’s $109 billion GDP. In 2021, New Mexico had 5,500 construction businesses.

In New Mexico, private nonresidential spending reached $1.6 billion in 2021. $1.5 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses

In August 2022, 54,600 people were employed in the construction industry in New Mexico, a rise of 6,800 (14.2%) from August 2021 and 2,700 (5.2%) from February 2020.

Four of the top five most common construction jobs in New Mexico had median annual salaries above $45,000 in 2021.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in New Mexico

Fair Employment PracticesEmployees are protected from discrimination and harassment under the New Mexico Human Rights Act (NMHRA) based on protected characteristics, including race, color, ancestry, national origin, religion, physical or mental disability or severe medical condition, gender and gender identity, pregnancy, age, sexual orientation, and spouse affiliation.

Retaliation against an employee who opposes unlawful discrimination or who files a complaint, testifies, or otherwise takes part in any proceeding under the act is also prohibited by the NMHRA.
Equal PayThe Fair Pay for Women Act forbids employers from discriminating against workers based on gender within any establishment by paying workers of the opposing genderless money for doing the same amount of work that requires the same amount of skill, effort, and responsibility. It is carried out in comparable working conditions.
Pregnancy AccommodationAn employer must make reasonable accommodations for employees and candidates who are pregnant, giving birth, or experiencing a condition linked under the NMHRA if they have four or more workers.
Ban the BoxEmployers in New Mexico are not permitted to ask job applicants about their criminal past or convictions on job applications, whether they are written or electronic.
Minimum WageThe minimum wage in New Mexico is higher than the one in the federal government. The state's minimum wage is $12 per hour with few exclusions.
Breastfeeding BreaksA nursing mother who needs to pump breast milk at work must be given flexible break hours by her employer in New Mexico. A nursing mother's break time is not required to be compensated by the employer in addition to regular employee breaks.
Child LaborAs per New Mexico's child labor laws, children are not allowed to work in specific employment locations, such as any underground mine, quarry, or location that uses explosives.

Minors under 16 are not allowed to work in a range of other vocations, including any job that could endanger their lives or limbs or harm their health or morality.
Health Care ContinuationAccording to New Mexico law, an employer must provide an employee and any covered dependents who lose coverage due to termination of work with a continuation of health insurance for up to six months. A conversion policy must be provided after six months.
Pay FrequencyNonexempt workers must be paid on scheduled paydays set aside in advance. Employees may receive biweekly payments that are up to 16 days apart.
Pay StatementsEmployers in New Mexico are required to give workers a written receipt containing information about their pay, including the name of the employer, the number of hours worked, the gross pay, a list of any itemized deductions, and the total amount of wages and benefits received.
Wage DeductionsAccording to New Mexico law, an employer cannot take money from an employee's paycheck without the latter's written consent or court order, except for any compulsory federal or state taxes (including Social Security and Medicare (FICA)).
Leaves of AbsenceA few New Mexico regulations apply to all companies that deal with paid time off and employee leaves of absence. These statutes cover paid sick leave, jury duty leave, voting leave, emergency responder leave, domestic violence leave, kin care leave, and domestic violence leave.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceWith a few exceptions, smoking, including the use of electronic cigarettes (e-cigarettes), is prohibited in all enclosed indoor workplaces in New Mexico, including offices, employee cafeterias, lunchrooms, break rooms and lounges, restrooms, hallways, stairways, elevators, as well as lobbies and reception areas.
Safe Driving PracticesIn New Mexico, it is against the law to manually type on a handheld mobile communication device or read or display a text message while driving. Additionally, using a handheld mobile device is prohibited for commercial drivers.
Final PayIf an employee's wages are a set, fixed amount that is not based on a job, piece, commission, or other basis, they must be paid involuntarily within five days of being dismissed. All other involuntary dismissals must result in payment within ten days.

Workers who willingly leave their position must still be compensated on the following regular paycheck.

If an employee passes away, the company must pay any overdue earnings to the surviving spouse.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in New Mexico.

Yes. New Mexico Occupational Health and Safety Bureau (NM OSHB).

New Mexico is not a right-to-work state.

The main office is located in Santa Fe.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort