BUY NOW

OSHA30Construction Online Training in New Hampshire

Since New Hampshire doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Workers in New Hampshire who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry are required to take Online OSHA 30 training in New Hampshire since Federal OSHA mandates it, and most employers prefer OSHA 30 certified employees to those who don’t have any prior training.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and serious charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in New Hampshire

In New Hampshire, construction contributed $2.8 billion (3.2%) of the state’s GDP of $88.6 billion.

In New Hampshire, private nonresidential spending reached $684 million in 2019. $609 million was spent on both state and municipal expenses.

Construction employment in New Hampshire in July 2020 totaled 27,100, a decrease of 2.9% from July 2019 and 10% less than the state’s peak in March 2006.

In New Hampshire, 4 out of the five most numerous construction occupations had higher median pay than the median for all employees in the state in 2019.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in New Hampshire

Fair Employment PracticesEmployers with six employees or more are typically subject to the New Hampshire Law Against Discrimination (NHLAD). According to the NHLAD, it is unlawful to discriminate against someone based on age, gender identity, race, color, marital status, physical or mental impairment, religious affiliation, national origin (including ancestry), or sexual orientation.

The NHLAD forbids firing or taking any other adverse action against someone who reports discrimination or participates in a discrimination investigation.
Equal PayAccording to New Hampshire's equal pay law, employers are generally prohibited from treating employees differently based on gender by paying female employees less than male employees for similar work in terms of skill, effort, and responsibility and is carried out under comparable working conditions.
Discussion of WagesThe equal pay statute in New Hampshire prohibits employers from requiring applicants or employees to withhold information about their compensation as a condition of employment. Additionally, if an employee discloses their pay, benefits, or salary, the employer is not permitted to fire, punish, or otherwise discriminate against the employee.
Access to Personnel FilesRequests for personnel file reviews from current and past workers are welcome. The employer must give the employee a fair chance to evaluate the file. Employees are also entitled to a copy of the entire or a portion of the file.
Whistleblower ProtectionsEmployees who object to or refuse to participate in illegal activity, carry out an illegal directive, or participate in a government investigation or hearing regarding claims that their employer violated federal, state, or local law are protected under the Whistleblowers' Protection Act of New Hampshire.
Recruiting and HiringEmployers can obtain and use consumer reports under New Hampshire's Fair Credit Reporting Act when employing new employees. To seek a consumer report as part of the application process, the employer must inform job applicants in writing and obtain their consent in writing.
Minimum WageThe minimum wage in New Hampshire is correlated to the federal minimum wage. The minimum wage is different for workers who get tips.
OvertimeEmployees who are not exempt from pay must be paid time and a half for all hours beyond 40 in a workweek.
Meal BreaksEmployees may not be required to work for more than five hours without being given a 30-minute lunch break or eating period unless the employee can eat while working and the employer permits this.
Child LaborExcept in an authorized apprenticeship, vocational rehabilitation, or training program, minors under 18 may not be allowed to work in any dangerous occupation.
Health Care ContinuationIn New Hampshire, those covered by an employer with two or more employees often have access to health care continuation. The federal COBRA program or New Hampshire legislation, but not both, may be chosen by those insured by an employer with 20 or more employees.
Pay FrequencyAn employer may make regular intervals of no more than 14 days between weekly or biweekly wage payments.
Pay StatementsEvery employee in New Hampshire is entitled to receive a statement of the deductions made from their salary for each pay period during which deductions are made.
Wage DeductionsAny deductions from an employee's pay mandated by federal or state law, approved or requested in writing by the employee, or necessary for medical, surgical, or hospital care or services may be made without the employer being compensated.
Leaves of AbsenceNumerous laws regarding mandated vacation time and employee leaves of absence are in place in New Hampshire. These regulations cover things like pregnant disability leave, time off for Veterans Day, military leave, leave for crime victims, emergency responders, jury duty leave, and requirements for a day of rest.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceEmployers with four or more employees must follow the Indoor Smoking Act. While some companies must be smoke-free, others may maintain functionally segregated indoor smoking zones. An employer must outright ban indoor smoking if it cannot be kept to a specific area.
Safe Driving PracticesIn New Hampshire, it is illegal for drivers to talk, text, email, access the internet, or set up a GPS or navigation system while behind the wheel.
Final PayThe following normal paycheck must pay all salaries due to an employee who leaves or resigns. All salaries must be paid within 72 hours if an employee offers at least one pay period's notice of their intention to resign.

All salaries due to terminated employees must be paid in full within 72 hours of the termination.

If a proper demand for payment is made, up to $300 in unpaid wages from a deceased employee may be given to the spouse, adult children, parents, siblings, or grandparents.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in New Hampshire.

New Hampshire falls under the jurisdiction of Federal OSHA.

You can contact OSHA by dialing this number: (603) 225-1629.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort