BUY NOW

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Montana

Since Montana doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Workers in Montana who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must take Online OSHA 30 training in Montana since Federal OSHA and most employers mandate it prefers OSHA 30 certified employees over those without prior training.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and serious charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in Montana

According to the US Bureau of Labor Statistics, the construction industry employed 31,600 people in Montana in February 2021. There will be about 35,000 workers in the construction industry in February 2022, an increase of almost 10%.

In Montana, the construction industry generated $3.2 billion (6.1%) of the $52.2 billion state’s GDP.

In Montana, private nonresidential spending reached $532 million in 2019. $1.3 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

In July 2020, there were 30,100 people employed in the construction industry in Montana, a 0.3% decline from July 2019 and 9% less than the state’s peak in June 2007.

In 2019, Montana’s five most prevalent construction vocations paid more on average than the average wage for all state workers.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Montana

Fair Employment PracticesIt is illegal for an employer to discriminate against employees based on protected characteristics, such as race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, physical or mental impairment, marital status, and gender, according to the Montana Human Rights Act (MHRA). When motivated by a protected trait, harassment is considered illegal discrimination under the MHRA.

Retaliation against a person for opposing unlawful discrimination, making a complaint, or taking part in an inquiry into unlawful discrimination is likewise prohibited by the MHRA.
Equal PayAccording to Montana law, an employer cannot pay women less than men for the same type of job, in the same industry, office, or place of employment, for equal service, or the same amount or class of work.
Whistleblower ProtectionsAn employee working for at least six months is generally protected against being fired without cause under the Wrongful Discharge against Employment Act (WDEA). The WDEA forbids employers from firing workers in reprisal for the workers' unwillingness to go against the law or for disclosing a violation of the law, sometimes known as whistleblowing.
Drug TestingEmployees with safety, security, or fiduciary responsibilities or who operate in hazardous situations are eligible for drug and alcohol testing under the Workforce Drug and Alcohol Testing Act.
Minimum WageThe current non-exempt minimum wage in Montana is $9.95 per hour.

An employer who does not fall under the federal Fair Labour Standards Act may pay a lower minimum wage and has annual gross sales revenues of less than $110,000.
OvertimeFor all hours over 40 in a workweek, non-exempt employees are typically required to get overtime pay at 1.5 times their usual hourly rate.
Child LaborMinors under 16 are also barred from working several other jobs, including manufacturing, warehousing, and construction. Minors are also prohibited from working in dangerous occupations. Additionally, numerous occupations are listed in child labor rules as being actively permissible for children to engage in, including newspaper delivery and office and administrative employment.
Pay FrequencyIn Montana, a company is required to pay workers on the regularly scheduled paydays that have been predetermined. A semimonthly pay period will be assumed in the absence of a regular pay period from the employer.
Wage NoticesEmployees must be informed of their pay rate, pay period, and payday dates by their employer.
Pay StatementsWhen wages are paid, an employer is required to give each employee an itemized pay statement. The statement needs to list every deduction made during the pay period.
Wage DeductionsGenerally speaking, an employer may deduct reasonable expenses for room, board, and other perks provided by the employer from wages, unless prohibited by law or if specifically authorized in writing by the employee for their benefit (for example, health or retirement plan deductions).
Leaves of AbsenceA few rules in Montana apply to all companies that deal with paid time off and employee leaves of absence. These statutes cover maternity leave, leave for crime victims, leave for active duty service, and leave for public officials.
Occupational Safety and HealthAll employers must create and manage a safety program that includes employee training under the Montana Safety Culture Act. Each firm must establish a safety committee with more than five workers.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceThe Montana Clean Indoor Air Act forbids smoking and the possession of lighted tobacco products in all enclosed public places, including any indoor space, room, or moving vehicle used for business. Employers who fall under this requirement must prominently display a warning that smoking is forbidden at all public entrances.
Final PayFinal earnings must be paid to departing workers no later than 15 days after their separation date, whichever comes first.

Unless the employer has a written policy extending the deadline for payment to the earliest of the next payday or within 15 days of the date of separation, employees who are laid off or dismissed must be paid their last earnings promptly.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Montana.

The Montana Safety Act and the Montana Occupational Health Act call upon safety and health inspections of public sector workplaces, such as cities, counties, schools, etc.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort