BUY NOW

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Massachusetts

Massachusetts’s official “State Plan,” which applies to all state and local government workers, is implemented by the Massachusetts Department of Labor Standards(DLS), Workplace Safety and Health Program for Public Employees.

State Plan Standards

The DLS consults the Occupational Health and Safety Hazard Advisory Board before implementing or changing regulations. The Massachusetts State Plan has approved the workplace safety and health requirements issued by OSHA.

In Massachusetts, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in Massachusetts because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • Reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the workplace.

Construction Industry Statistics in Massachusetts

The construction industry contributed to the state’s GDP of $595.6 billion in Massachusetts by $22.5 billion (3.8%).

In 2019, Massachusetts saw private nonresidential spending reach $11.1 billion. $6.7 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

In July 2020, 142,500 people were employed in the construction industry in Massachusetts, down 12.0% from July 2019 and 13% from the state’s peak in February 2020.

In 2019, Massachusetts’ five most prevalent construction vocations all paid more on average than the state’s average for all employees.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Massachusetts

Fair Employment PracticesEmployers with six or more employees are not allowed to discriminate against current or potential employees based on protected characteristics, such as race, color, religious affiliation, national origin, ancestry, gender, age, criminal history, disability, sexual orientation, legally recognized handicap, genetics, or military/veteran status, according to the Fair Employment Practises Law (FEPL), also known as Chapter 151B.

The FEPL forbids sexual harassment in addition to retaliation against anyone who opposes illegal activity, reports it, or assists with an inquiry.
Equal PayMassachusetts prohibits employers from paying workers less for comparable labor than workers of the opposite gender. Additionally, the legislation forbids employers from punishing or otherwise discriminating against an employee pursuing their right to fair pay under wage and hour rules.
Discussion of WagesAccording to the equal pay law, an employer cannot make it a requirement of employment that a worker refrain from asking about, discussing, or revealing information regarding their own or another worker's salary.
Pregnancy AccommodationAn employer with six or more employees must make reasonable accommodations for a worker's pregnancy or pregnancy-related condition, including breastfeeding or the need to express milk for a nursing child, under the Massachusetts Pregnant Workers Fairness Act (MPWFA), which amends the FEPL.
Access to Personnel FilesEmployees are entitled to access their personnel files within five business days of submitting a written request to the employer. The employer must grant access to an employee twice each calendar year.
Whistleblower ProtectionsThe False Claims Act forbids employers from creating, enforcing, or adopting any rules, regulations, or policies that would prevent an employee from acting to further a false claims investigation or from disclosing information to the government or law enforcement, as well as from retaliating against an employee for doing either of those things.
Ban the BoxMassachusetts restricts an employer's ability to determine a prospective employee's wage history when recruiting and hiring candidates.
Minimum WageAccording to the Minimum Fair Wage Act, the hourly minimum wage for most workers is $15.00. The minimum wage law has some exclusions, and some workers have a different minimum pay rate (like tipped personnel, for example).
OvertimeAll hours worked over 40 in a given workweek must be compensated at 1.5 times the standard hourly rate for nonexempt employees. The state's mandatory overtime policy is exempt for a few jobs and workplaces.
Meal BreakEmployees who work over that threshold are entitled to a 30-minute meal break every six hours. This time may be compensated or not. Employees can pray during meal breaks and must be free to exit the building.
Child LaborAll minors under the age of 18 are not permitted to work in certain professions, such as track maintenance, hoist machine operation or management, in or near blast furnaces, or any brewery, distillery, or another establishment where alcoholic beverages are produced, packaged, wrapped, or bottled.

Minors under 16 are also prohibited from working in various other occupations, including barbershops, mercantile establishments, and public bowling lanes.

A minimum of 30 minutes must pass during an unpaid meal break for minors who labor for more than six hours in a single calendar day.
Pay FrequencyHourly nonexempt workers must be paid at least once weekly or twice monthly. Unless the employee specifies otherwise, exempt workers may be paid biweekly or semimonthly.
Health Care ContinuationGroup health insurance policies sold to firms with two to 19 employees must include continuation coverage following the Massachusetts health care continuation law. Employees and their covered dependents who lose coverage due to a qualifying occurrence must receive continuation coverage.
Family and Medical LeaveEmployers with six employees or more are subject to the Massachusetts Parental Leave Act (MPLA). It allows for up to eight weeks of unpaid vacation in the event of a child's birth, adoption, or placement with the employee under a court order for a kid under the age of 18, under the age of 18, or who is physically or intellectually impaired.
Paid Family LeaveAccording to Massachusetts Earned Sick Time Law (MESTL), qualified employees are entitled to use sick and safe leave for the following purposes: to diagnose, treat, or attend to an employee's or a covered family member's illness, injury, or medical condition; to receive routine or preventive care; or to attend to the employee's or a covered family member's effects of domestic violence.
Paid Sick LeaveRegardless of where the company is situated, an employee is qualified for sick and safe leave, provided their primary place of employment is in Massachusetts.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceAccording to the Massachusetts Smoke-Free Workplace Law, an employer must offer a smoke-free environment for every employee who works in an enclosed workplace, with a few exceptions.
Safe Driving PracticesIt is against the law for anyone to text, send, receive, or read electronic messages while driving. Calls can be made or received by drivers over 18, but they cannot be disruptive while going, and one hand must always be on the wheel. The use of cell phones while driving is prohibited for anyone under the age of 18.
Final PayEmployees who leave their position must get their final paycheck by the following regular payday or Saturday if there is no usual payday.

All payments due and outstanding on the day of termination must be paid to a terminated (fired or laid off) employee.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety coordinator, Evidence technician, Equipment operator, Maintenance mechanic, Site safety and health officer, Site superintendent etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Massachusetts.

Most employers in the construction sector prefer OSHA 30 certified workers since they have adequate safety training on essential site safety topics.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort