Pay A Simple $37.5 Installment And Start Training

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Maryland

Maryland’s official “State Plan” covers all state and local government workers and is executed by the Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) under the Maryland Division of Labor and Industry.

State Plan Standards

Though MOSH adopts all federal OSHA standards pertinent to public and private sector employer operations encompassed by reference, MOSH has also adopted some new standards unique to the state.

General Industry

  • Prohibition on Smoking in an Indoor Place of Employment
  • Standard for Confined Spaces
  • Standard for Personnel Platforms Suspended from Cranes, Derricks and Hoists
  • Tree Care and Removal
  • Occupational Exposure to Formaldehyde


  • Fall Protection in Steel Erection
  • Crane Safety
  • Lead in Construction
  • Excavations, Requirement for Protective Systems


  • Standard for Field Sanitation

Furthermore, the Maryland State Plan also covers all private sector workplaces in the state except for:

  1. Maritime employment, including shipyard employment, marine terminals, and longshoring;
  2. Employment on military bases;
  3. Contract workers and contractor-operated facilities engaged in United States Postal Service mail operations;
  4. All working conditions of aircraft cabin crew members onboard aircraft in operation; and
  5. Any hazard, industry, geographical area, operation or facility over which the State Plan is unable to effectively exercise jurisdiction for reasons not related to the required performance or structure of the plan.

In Maryland, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in Maryland because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • The reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the workplace.

Construction Industry Statistics in Maryland

Of Maryland’s $428.3 billion GDP, $18.8 billion (4.4%) came from construction.

In Maryland, private nonresidential spending reached $3.9 billion in 2019. $5.7 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

Maryland had 170,100 people employed in the construction industry as of July 2020, up 3.0% from July 2019 but down 11% from the peak reached in March 2006.

According to the 2020 AGC-Autodesk Workforce Survey, on June 30, 2020, 60% of U.S. businesses had open hourly craft positions.

In 2019, the median pay for four out of Maryland’s top five most prevalent construction occupations was more significant than the state’s average wage for all workers.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Maryland

Fair Employment PracticesThe Maryland Fair Employment Practises Act (FEPA) forbids employers with 15 or more workers from discriminating based on protected traits like race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, age, national origin/ancestry, marital status, disability unrelated to job performance, and genetic information.

Additionally, FEPA opposes harassment, regarded as a form of discrimination.
Pregnancy AccommodationAccording to Maryland's Reasonable Adjustments for Disabilities Due to Pregnancy Act, employers must make reasonable adjustments for momentarily incapacitated workers because of pregnancy unless doing so would burden the business excessively.
Equal PayAccording to Maryland's Equal Pay for Equal Work rule, companies are not allowed to pay employees of one gender less than those of the other if they work in the same institution and do similar tasks.

In Maryland, it is illegal for an employer to retaliate against an employee who freely exposes their or another person's pay through inquiries, discussions, or disclosures. Unless they receive the salary information outside of their regular duties, the law does not protect employees who regularly have access to wage information.
Credit ChecksThe Job Application Fairness Act usually prohibits a covered Maryland company from utilizing a credit report to decide whether to hire a job application, fire an employee, or what kind of salary or other benefits to offer an employee.
Drug TestingIf specific processes are followed, a Maryland company can provide drug and alcohol tests to potential employees.
Minimum WageThe minimum wage in Maryland is $12.80 for small businesses and $13.25 for large businesses.
OvertimeNonexempt employees must be paid 1.5 times their regular hourly rate for all hours worked more than 40 in a workweek, with some exceptions.
Child LaborMinors under the age of 16 are normally barred from working in dangerous vocations, and they are also restricted from several other jobs, including manufacturing.

With rare exceptions, a minor may not be hired or allowed to labor for longer than five hours straight without a break of at least one and a half hours.
Pay FrequencyAside from that, an employer must schedule regular paydays and has the option of paying staff bimonthly or semimonthly.
Wage NoticesWhen an employee is employed, the employer must inform them of their pay rate, regular paydays, and any leave benefits to which they are entitled (for example, vacation time).
Health Care ContinuationAccording to the Health Care Continuation coverage statute, it is mandated that persons who lose group coverage due to specific qualifying events, such as termination of employment, the death of a covered employee, or divorce, be granted continuation coverage. Typically, coverage can last up to 18 months.
Paid Family and Medical LeaveMaryland has a paid family and medical leave insurance (PFML) program that, starting on January 1, 2025, offers qualified employees access to paid leave benefits during specific qualifying events. This program is funded by employer and employee payments. On October 1, 2023, employer and employee contributions to the state's PFML fund started.
Paid Sick LeaveTo be eligible for leave, an employee must put in at least 12 hours per week of labor. Sick and safe leave can be used for maternity leave, paternity leave, reasons related to domestic violence, sexual assault, or stalking committed against the employee or a family member, as well as to care for a family member with a mental or physical illness, injury, or condition.
Other Time Off RequirementsA Maryland employer must adhere to additional leave and time off laws, such as those governing military family leave, bone marrow, and organ donation leave, emergency responder leave, military leave, civil Air Patrol leave, jury duty leave, crime victim and witness leave, and voting leave, in addition to the MFLA, PLA, and MHWFA.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceIn Maryland, it is a legal requirement for all employers to ensure that no indoor workplaces allow smoking. As the law requires, each entrance must have a sign saying smoking is prohibited.
Safe Driving PracticesIt's against the law to text and operate a handheld device while driving.
Final PayThe following normal paycheck must pay all earnings owed to terminated employees. If certain policy and communication criteria are followed, an employer cannot pay accrued leave to a terminated employee.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Maryland.

The main office is located in Hunt Valley.

Legally, OSHA 30 never expires.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort