BUY NOW

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Maine

The Maine Department of Labor administers the official “State Plan” of Maine, which encompasses all state and government employees excluding the federal government workers.

OSHA’s workplace safety and health guidelines have been incorporated into the Maine State Plan. They generally adhere to OSHA requirements, but only sometimes precisely.

In Maine, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in Maine because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • Reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the workplace.

Construction Industry Statistics in Maine

The construction industry contributed to Maine’s $67.5 billion GDP with $2.5 billion (3.7%).

In 2019, Maine’s private nonresidential spending reached $838 million. $1.4 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

In July 2020, 29,600 people were employed in the construction industry in Maine, a 0.3% decline from July 2019 and 7% less than the state’s peak in April 2006.

In Maine, four of the top five most common construction occupations paid more on average in 2019 than the state’s average for all employees.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Maine

Fair Employment PracticesEmployers are prohibited from treating employees differently based on protected characteristics under the Maine Human Rights Act (MHRA), which applies to all employers. These characteristics include race, color, religion, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, familial status, ancestry, age, physical or mental disability, status as a victim of domestic violence, and the assertion of a Workers' Compensation claim or right in the past.

Retaliation against someone who has reported discrimination participated in a discrimination investigation, or objected to a breach of the MHRA is prohibited under the act. Regarding sexual harassment regulations and procedures, the MHRA is harsher than federal legislation.
Discussion of WagesAccording to Maine's Equal Give Law, employers must give employees the same salaries as other workers of the opposite sex for comparable work in terms of ability, effort, and responsibility.
Equal PayAccording to the Equal Pay Law, an employer may not stop a worker from talking or asking about the earnings of other workers as long as the inquiry or disclosure is made to uphold legal rights.
Pregnancy AccommodationUnless doing so would place an undue hardship on the employer's business, an employer must reasonably accommodate an employee's pregnancy or condition connected to pregnancy.
Access to Personnel FilesPresent and past employees have the right to see and obtain a copy of their personnel records. Upon written request, employees are entitled to one complimentary copy of their personnel file per calendar year.
Whistleblower ProtectionsThe Maine Whistleblowers' Protection Act (MWPA) forbids retaliation against employees who participate in protected activities, such as but not limited to reporting a violation, reporting a condition or practice that poses a risk to health or safety, taking part in an investigation, hearing, or inquiry conducted by a public body or court, refusing to carry out a directive to engage in any activity that would violate that law or that may cause serious injury or death.
Ban the BoxThe prohibition on the box statute in Maine restricts the use of pre-employment criminal history checks. Before deciding whether a person is otherwise eligible for the position, an employer cannot require criminal history information on an initial employment application form or state on an application form or advertisement that a person with a criminal past may not apply or would not be considered.
Credit ChecksThe federal Fair Credit and Reporting Act is consistent with Maine's Fair Credit Reporting Act's employment regulations.
Drug TestingAn employer must either have a state-approved drug testing program or test workers per federal law to provide drug tests.
Salary History Inquiry RestrictionsUntil a job offer that includes all terms of compensation has been negotiated and made to the prospective employee, Maine law prohibits an employer from using or requesting information about the prospective employee's compensation history from the prospective employee or a prospective or former employer of the prospective employee. An employer may check the potential employee's salary history after making a job offer.
Minimum WageMaine's hourly minimum wage is $13.80.
OvertimeFor all hours worked exceeding 40 in a workweek, nonexempt employees must be paid at a rate equivalent to one and a half times their regular hourly rate. The regular rate comprises all wages, bonuses, commissions, and other remuneration received or due but excludes any things covered by the federal Fair Labour Standards Act that are not considered regular rates under state law.
Rest Breaksmployees who put in more than six hours straight must be given the option of a 30-minute rest break, which can be either paid or unpaid.
Breastfeeding BreaksNursing moms who wish to express their milk must be given sufficient unpaid breaks or allowed to do so during a paid meal or break periods.
Child LaborAll minors are prohibited from working in Maine in any dangerous job to their health, morality, or lives. Minors under sixteen are not allowed to work in additional jobs.
Health Care ContinuationMaine's healthcare continuation law covers employers with fewer than 20 employees. If group health insurance is discontinued due to a member or employee losing their job temporarily or permanently due to an illness or injury they believe is compensable under workers' compensation, it offers up to 12 months of continuous coverage.
Wage DeductionsPay deductions may be made by an employer for several predetermined reasons, such as loans, debts, or salary advances; purchases of company goods; benefits offered by the employer; or, in some cases, the expense of purchasing and maintaining uniforms.
Family and Medical LeaveAn employer who employs 15 or more people in a single location must comply with the Maine Family and Medical Leave Act (MFMLA). For the following reasons: the birth of a child, adoption of a child 16 years of age or younger, serious illness of the employee or a covered family member, organ donation, and death or serious health condition of a covered family member that occurs while they are on active military duty, eligible employees may take up to 10 weeks of unpaid leave in two years.
Other Time Off RequirementsOther leave and time off laws, such as paid leave, family military leave, jury duty leave, domestic violence leave, state legislators leave, emergency responder leave, search-and-rescue volunteer leave, public health emergency leave, military leave, time off for veterans to attend medical appointments and day of rest requirements, must also be complied with by Maine employers in addition to the MFMLA.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceA documented policy outlawing smoking indoors must be established by an employer under the Workplace Smoking Act.
Weapons in the WorkplaceIn Maine, an employer may allow an employee with a valid concealed weapons permit to keep a weapon in a secured, privately owned vehicle in a parking lot or garage designated for employees only. The ownership of firearms and other weapons is not permitted by law in the workplace, or company-owned cars, but employers are free to do so.
Safe Driving PracticesExcept in certain situations, operating a motor vehicle on a public road while using, manipulating, talking into, or otherwise interacting with a portable electronic device or cell phone is illegal.
Final PayEmployees who leave their job, whether freely or involuntarily, are often entitled to receive full compensation no later than their next normal payday or within two weeks of their final payment demand.

In principle, all accrued vacation pay must be paid to a terminated employee in full by the next regular payday.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Maine.

The main office is located in Augusta.

Maine operates an OSHA-approved State Plan.

Most Maine employers require employees to avail their “DOL cards” as a proof of their safety training.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort