BUY NOW

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Louisiana

Since Louisiana doesn’t have an official “State Plan,” workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

In Louisiana, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in Louisiana because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • Reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the workplace.

Construction Industry Statistics in Louisiana

In Louisiana, construction contributed $13.6 billion (5.2%) of the state’s GDP of $263.9 billion.

Private nonresidential spending in Louisiana totaled $10.5 billion in 2019. State and local spending totaled $3.1 billion.

In July 2020, there were 122,200 people employed in the construction industry in Louisiana, a 10.7% decline from July 2019 and a 20% decline from the state’s peak in June 2018.

According to the 2020 AGC-Autodesk Workforce Survey, on June 30, 2020, there were 60% of vacant hourly craft positions in the United States and 55% in Louisiana.

In Louisiana, 5 out of the five most numerous construction occupations had higher median pay than the median for all employees in the state in 2019.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Louisiana

Fair Employment PracticesThe Louisiana Employment Discrimination Law (LEDL) forbids discrimination based on protected characteristics, such as age, handicap, race, color, national origin, religion, gender, sickle cell trait, and genetic information, for employers with 20 or more employees.

The LEDL forbids discrimination based on pregnancy, childbirth, and conditions connected to those situations.
Access to Personnel FilesEmployees exposed to potential toxins have the right access to personnel records that pertain to that exposure.
Ban the BoxWhen hiring, Louisiana employers are not permitted to inquire about or consider background check data related to an arrest history or charge that was not proven true.
Criminal ChecksIn Louisiana, unless the person has been convicted of a felony and the conviction directly relates to the position sought or the particular occupation, trade, or profession for which the license, permit, or certificate is required, an employer generally may not disqualify an individual or hold an individual ineligible to engage in a trade, occupation, or profession for which a state-issued license, permit, or certificate is required.
Drug TestingAccording to Louisiana law, drug tests must be conducted under the Mandatory Guidelines for Federal Workplace Drug Testing Programmes on residents of Louisiana and samples obtained in Louisiana.
Child LaborAll minors are not permitted to work in a range of dangerous industries, including jobs in iron or steel production plants, mines, or quarries.

Additional restrictions apply to minors under 15, who are prohibited from working in certain occupations like manufacturing, processing, distribution, or delivering goods or messages.
Meal BreaksA meal break of at least 30 minutes, which is not counted as part of the day's working hours, must also be provided to any kid who works for five hours in a row.
Health Care ContinuationEmployers not covered by federal COBRA are subject to Louisiana's health care continuation law. Employees and their covered dependents whose coverage ends due to a termination of employment, divorce, the employee's death, or termination of membership in the group policy must continue to be covered under group health policies provided to a covered employer. The duration of continuation coverage is typically up to 12 months; however, it could be extended for a surviving spouse.
Leaves of AbsenceLouisiana has several regulations governing mandated vacation time and employee leaves of absence. These rules include leave for pregnancy, service in the armed forces, medical appointments for veterans, conferences and events at schools and nursery schools, emergency responders, jury duty, and bone marrow donation.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceAny enclosed workplace location is off-limits to smoking under the Louisiana Smokefree Air Act. In every location where smoking is prohibited, an employer must put up the appropriate signage and remove the ashtrays.
Safe Driving PracticesDriving while texting is forbidden in Louisiana.
Weapons in the WorkplaceIn Louisiana, firearms may typically be kept or transported in secure private vehicles, even if the car is parked on a business's property. Guns may, however, be restricted or limited in the workplace by the employer.
Final PayWhen an employee leaves their job, whether voluntarily or involuntarily, they must be compensated by the following regular payday or within 15 days of the separation date, whichever comes sooner.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Louisiana.

The OSHA30Construction certification doesn’t expire.

Upon completion of your online OSHA 30 course, you will be able to print out downloadable OSHA 30 certificate right away and you will receive OSHA 30 card/DOL card via mail on behalf of the U.S. Department of Labor.

Workers in Louisiana fall under Federal OSHA administration.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort