Pay A Simple $37.5 Installment And Start Training

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Georgia

Since Georgia doesn’t have an official state plan, workers are subject to the laws and regulations of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

In Georgia, most construction employers favor OSHA 30 certified staff over untrained labor. It is encouraged for workers who are interested in management or supervisory positions in the construction industry to register for online OSHA 30 training in Georgia because the course OSHA30Construction includes important safety subjects relevant to job operations.

4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150

Investing in an OSHA30Construction training course also has a variety of advantages, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and expensive charges.
  • The reduction of workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing the profitability and productivity of the business.

Construction Industry Statistics in Georgia

Of Georgia’s $622.6 billion GDP, $29.5 billion (4.7%) came from construction.

Georgia had private nonresidential spending reach $10.4 billion in 2020. $7.8 billion was spent on state and municipal government

Georgia had 210,700 people employed in the construction industry in January 2022, up 3.8% from January 2021 but 6.1% behind the state’s peak in March 2007.

In 2020, the median salary for four of the top five most prevalent construction occupations in Georgia was more significant than the median for all employees in the state.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Georgia

Fair Employment PracticesEmployment discrimination based on protected characteristics, such as age (between 40 and 70) and disability, is illegal in Georgia. In addition, retaliation against a person for opposing unlawful discrimination, making a charge, or taking part in an investigation or hearing is prohibited by the Georgia Equal Employment for Persons with Disabilities Code, which applies to employers with 15 or more employees.

According to the Georgia equivalent Pay For Equal Work Act (EPEWA), an employer with ten or more employees must pay male and female employees equally for work that is performed under comparable working conditions and that requires an equivalent level of skill, effort, and responsibility.
Equal PayAccording to the EPEWA, employers are not required to pay both genders the same wage rate if payments are made under one of the following: a seniority system, a merit system, a system that measures earnings by quantity or quality of production, or a differential based on any other factor besides gender.
Criminal ChecksAccording to Georgian law, an employer may consider a candidate's criminal history when hiring.
Drug TestingApplicants must be informed of the testing requirement, correct collection and testing protocols must be followed, and the employer must cover all testing-related costs if pre-employment drug and alcohol testing is chosen.
E-VerifyA Georgia employer is required by the Illegal Immigration Reform and Enforcement Act (IIREA) to verify the work eligibility of new hires and rehires using the federal employment verification system (E-Verify).
Minimum WageThe hourly minimum wage in Georgia is $5.15. Most businesses with yearly sales of over $40,000 and five or more employees are subject to the state statute. If a worker needs to express breast milk during working hours, the employer must give them a fair-paid break and a private space.
Child LaborGeorgia's child labor regulations place limitations on the kind of jobs that children can hold as well as the hours and days that they can work. There are some jobs, industries, or places where minors between the ages of 12 and 16 are not allowed to work, including manufacturing, mills, and factories.
Health Care ContinuationFor up to three months following the month coverage was discontinued, Georgia law requires companies with fewer than 20 workers to provide continuation coverage of health care. Unless the employee is terminated for cause, employers must offer continuation coverage to employees and their covered dependents whose coverage ends for any reason.
Payment of WagesCash or checks must be used to pay wages. If specific requirements are completed, wages may be paid by direct deposit or a payroll card account.

Non-exempt workers may receive their pay biweekly or twice a month at regular periods.
Leaves of AbsenceGeorgia has few laws governing employees' paid time off and leaves of absence. These laws mandate rest days, military leave, voting leave, and time off for jury and witness duty.
Weapons in the WorkplaceAccording to Georgia law, an employer cannot condition employment on an agreement that forbids an employee from entering the parking lot if their vehicle contains a licensed firearm, nor can they search an employee's locked, privately owned car in the employer's parking lot.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceSmoking is prohibited in enclosed spaces or workplaces under the Georgia Smokefree Air Act. An employer may designate smoking places that adhere to particular criteria and exclude some locations from the ban, such as outdoor areas.
Safe Driving PracticesAll drivers are not permitted to use hand-held cell phones or other electronic devices due to the Hands-Free Georgia Act.

A commercial motor vehicle driver is also forbidden from using more than one button on a wireless telecommunications device to start or end a voice call, as well as reaching for a wireless telecommunications device or stand-alone electronic device while they are no longer seated in the driver's seat or adequately buckled up.
Final PayEmployers can pay up to $2,500 in unpaid wages to deceased employees.

Georgia law grants immunity to employers who share information with a potential employer concerning a current or former employee's performance on the job, unethical behavior, or inability to perform job obligations.

Immunity may be revoked if the reference was given dishonestly, in violation of a nondisclosure agreement, or against the law.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Georgia.

Atlanta East Area Office, Atlanta West Area Office, and Savannah Area Office.

Georgia falls under the Federal OSHA Jurisdiction.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort