BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Delaware

Like many other states, Delaware doesn’t have its official state plan. Thus, workers living in Delaware are subject to the jurisdiction of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Since Federal OSHA and most employers require it to prefer OSHA 30 certified personnel over those without any prior training, employees in Delaware who choose supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must enroll in online OSHA 30 training in Delaware.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Online OSHA30Construction training is essential because it improves workers’ awareness and knowledge of potential workplace risks, which helps to reduce illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities. Additionally, investing in OSHA30Construction training course has several advantages, such as:

  • Avoiding OSHA fines and costly charges.
  • Lowering the expense of workers’ compensation.
  • Improving the company’s financial performance and productivity.

Construction Industry Statistics in Delaware

Construction in Delaware contributed $3 billion (4.0%) to the $75.4 billion state’s GDP.

Delaware’s private nonresidential spending reached $1.4 billion in 2019. $939 million was spent on both state and local expenses.

In July 2020, 21,300 people were employed in the construction industry in Delaware, a fall of 6.6% from July 2019 and a 29% decline from the state’s peak in November 2005.

In 2019, the median salary for four of the top five most prevalent construction occupations in Delaware exceeded the median for all employees working in the state.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Delaware

Fair Employment PracticesThe Delaware Discrimination in Employment Act (DDEA) and the Persons with Disabilities Employment Protections Act (PDEPA) forbid employers in Delaware with four or more workers from mistreating workers based on things like race, marital status, genetic information, color, age, religion, status as a victim of domestic violence, sexual assault, or stalking, pregnancy, childbirth, and other related medical conditions, sex, gender identity, or sexual orientation.

The DDEA forbids sexual harassment as well.
Equal PayAccording to Delaware's Wage Payment and Collection Act, no employee may be paid less than an employee of the opposite sex who works in the same place of business and performs work that requires the same level of skill, effort, and responsibility while also being subject to comparable working conditions.
Discussion of WagesAccording to the DDEA, an employer cannot make it a condition of employment that an employee refrain from asking about, discussing, or disclosing their wages or the wages of another employee, require an employee to waive the right to disclose or discuss their wages, or fire, discipline, or otherwise discriminate against an employee for doing any of these things.
Pregnancy AccommodationAccording to the Pregnant Workers Fairness Act, employers must make reasonable accommodations for workers who have medical illnesses associated with pregnancy, delivery, or a condition that is similar to them, including but not limited to lactation.
Access to Personnel FilesEmployees can see personnel records used to assess their eligibility for employment, promotions, higher pay, termination, or disciplinary action under the Right to Inspect Personnel Files Act.
Whistleblower ProtectionsThe Delaware Whistleblowers' Protection Act protects employees against employer transgressions involving financial or accounting standards, health, safety, or environmental risks.
Criminal ChecksIf an employer obtains access to a court or police record that has been erased, they are not permitted to review the record or give any information included in the record to a third party unless the court that ordered the record expunged allows them to do so.
Salary History Inquiry RestrictionsAccording to Delaware law, it is against the law for an employer to ask a job candidate for information about their wage history or to get it from a current or former employer.
Minimum WageIn Delaware, unless an employee is exempt, their employer must pay them a minimum wage. The state's current minimum wage is $11.75 an hour.
Meal BreaksEmployees scheduled to work seven and a half or more hours straight each day must take an unpaid meal break that lasts at least 30 minutes.
Child LaborAccording to Delaware law, kids under the age of 18 are not allowed to engage in several other risky activities, including those involving or involving blast furnaces, ports or wharves, railroads, the construction or repair of electrical cables, alcoholic beverage distilleries, or the production of hazardous or toxic chemicals.
Health Care ContinuationThe statute governing health care continuation coverage in Delaware applies to group policies provided by firms with fewer than or equal to 19 workers. The maximum coverage length for continuation coverage under state law is nine months, and it is usually offered to insured employees and their eligible dependents for the same qualifying factors as under federal law.
Leaves of AbsenceDelaware has a few rules governing the amount of mandatory time off and employee leaves of absence. These regulations cover jury duty leave, leave for crime victims, leave for election officials, military leave, emergency responders, and leave for isolation or quarantine.
Safe Driving PracticesAny use of electronic gadgets while driving is forbidden in Delaware.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceThe Clean Indoor Air Act of Delaware forbids smoking in indoor workplaces, including using electronic cigarette devices. An outside smoking place or smoking breaks are optional for employers to provide for their staff. Wherever smoking is permitted, appropriate signage is needed.
Weapons in the WorkplaceRegardless of whether the employee has a permit to carry the weapon, an employer may forbid employees from bringing guns into company property, including parking lots.
Final PayWages earned by an employee who leaves their position is fired, suspended, or laid off must be paid by the following payday using the standard payment method. If an employer agrees to pay an employee's benefits or salary supplements (such as vacation pay) upon termination, the benefits must be given within 30 days.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Delaware.

Yes. Delaware falls under Federal OSHA.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort