BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Connecticut

Connecticut’s official “State Plan” is subjected to all state and local government employees. It is enforced by the Connecticut Occupational Safety and Health Division (CONN-OSHA), a Connecticut Department of Labor division.

CONN-OSHA incorporates all OSHA standards for both general and construction industries and adopts federal measures by reference.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Since Federal OSHA and most employers require it to prefer OSHA 30 certified personnel over those without any prior training, workers living in Connecticut who choose supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must enroll in online OSHA 30 training in Connecticut.

Online OSHA30Construction training is essential because it improves workers’ awareness and knowledge of potential workplace risks, which helps to reduce illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities. Additionally, investing in OSHA30Construction training course has several advantages, such as:

  • Avoiding OSHA fines and costly charges.
  • Lowering the expense of workers’ compensation.
  • Improving the company’s financial performance and productivity.

Construction Industry Statistics in Connecticut

The construction industry contributed to Connecticut’s $296 billion GDP by $8.1 billion (2.7%).

In 2021, there were 9,400 construction establishments in Connecticut out of the 872,000 total.

Construction Spending: In the United States, nonresidential spending reached $823 billion in 2021.

The U.S. spent $803 billion on residential development.

Connecticut saw private nonresidential spending reach $2.1 billion in 2021. $2.6 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses.

Employment in the construction industry: In August 2022, 7.7 million workers were working in the construction industry (residential + nonresidential), up 311,000 (4.2% from August 2021) and 1.1% from the high month before the pandemic, February 2020.

In Connecticut, 61,700 people were employed in the construction industry in August 2022, up 2,500 (4.2%) from August 2021 and 2,200 (3.7%) from February 2020.

According to the August 2022 AGCAutodesk Workforce Survey, there were open hourly craft positions at 93% of U.S. businesses.

Connecticut’s median annual wage for 4 of the top 5 construction occupations in 2021 was more than $63,000.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Connecticut

Fair Employment PracticesEmployers with one or more employees are not permitted to discriminate based on protected characteristics, which include race, color, ancestry, national origin, religion, pregnancy, disability, genetic information, age, gender, sexual orientation, marital or civil union status, and status as a victim of domestic violence, under the Connecticut Fair Employment Practises Act (CFEPA).

The CFEPA forbids retribution against someone who opposes, reports, or helps another person resist unlawful discrimination and harassment based on protected characteristics.
Equal payAn employer cannot discriminate against any employee based on gender under Connecticut's wage and hour regulations.
Discussion of WagesAccording to Connecticut's Act Concerning Pay Equity and Fairness, an employer cannot fire, discipline, discriminate against, retaliate against, or otherwise penalize an employee for asking a coworker about their pay or disclosing or discussing their own or a coworker's wages that have been disclosed voluntarily.
Pregnancy AccommodationThe CFEPA requires a company with one or more employees to make reasonable accommodations for any employee or candidate who is pregnant, giving birth, or has a medical condition related to pregnancy or childbirth.
Access to Personnel FilesEmployees may view their personnel files twice yearly under Connecticut's Personnel Files Act. The employer must grant access to present and former employees within seven and ten business days, respectively.
Whistleblower ProtectionsAccording to Connecticut law, an employer cannot discipline or otherwise retaliate against an employee for disclosing a legal violation or suspicion of a legal violation on the employer's part or participating in an investigation, hearing, or inquiry into alleged legal violations.
Criminal ChecksAccording to Connecticut law, employers are not allowed to reject job applicants or treat them differently in any other way because of a prior arrest, criminal charge, or conviction, even if the records have been sealed.
Drug TestingAs long as the employer gives written notice of its intention to test, adopts a reliable testing methodology, and confirms any positive results using a trustworthy method, drug and alcohol testing is typically allowed under Connecticut law.
Ban the BoxOn a job application, Connecticut companies are not permitted to inquire about a candidate's prior arrests, charges, or convictions. There are a few exceptions, such as when a security bond is required for the position, or a criminal background check is mandated by federal or state law.
Minimum WageThe minimum wage in Connecticut is higher than the federal government's, which is $14.00 per hour, with certain exceptions.
Meal BreaksAccording to Connecticut law, employers must give workers who clock in at least seven and a half hours in a row an uninterrupted 30-minute unpaid meal period.
Child LaborMinors under 16 are also barred from working in several other sectors, including manufacturing and the food service industry, and all minors are prohibited from working in hazardous occupations. In addition, numerous occupations, including office work and agriculture, are listed in child labor regulations as actively permissible for minors.

Connecticut also has a complicated series of laws governing the hours that minors can work. These regulations vary according to the minor's age and the employer's sector, with different working time limits established for 14- and 15-year-olds and for 16- and 17-year-olds.
Pay FrequencyEmployees must be paid weekly or biweekly on the regular paydays that the company has determined in advance.
Health Care ContinuationUnder Connecticut COBRA, an employer is required to provide an employee and any covered dependents who lose coverage as a result of certain qualifying events, such as layoff, reduction in hours, leave of absence, or termination of employment, with a continuation of health insurance coverage for up to 30 months.
Family and Medical LeaveEmployers must offer eligible workers 12 workweeks of job-protected leave for qualified reasons throughout 12 months under the Connecticut Family and Medical Leave Act (CTFMLA).
Connecticut offers advantages for paid family leave. A Connecticut employer must abide by additional leave and time off laws, such as pregnancy disabilities, crime victims, domestic violence victims, jury duty, legislative leave, elected official leave, voting leave, military leave, civil Air Patrol leave, and emergency responders.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceA Connecticut employer must outlaw smoking, the use of electronic nicotine and cannabis delivery devices, and the use of vapor products in all areas of any commercial facility.
Safe Driving PracticesAll handheld cell phone use while driving, including texting, is forbidden in Connecticut.
Final PayWages are owed the following business day if an employee is fired or the next regular payday if an employee is laid off, leaves their job, or is suspended due to a labor dispute.

Frequently Asked Questions

Staff site safety and health specialist, Supervisor, Field service technician, Field superintendent etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Connecticut.

CONN-OSHA encompasses all state and local government employees in the state excluding federal government workers.

Connecticut leads the world with its aerospace manufacturing and shipbuilding.

Though the OSHA 30 card is valid, most Connecticut employers require workers to recertify every five years.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort