Pay A Simple $37.5 Installment And Start Training

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Colorado

Like many other states, Colorado doesn’t have its official state plan. Thus, workers living in Colorado are subject to the jurisdiction of the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Since Federal OSHA and most businesses require it to prefer OSHA 30 certified employees over those without any prior training, workers in Colorado who choose supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry are obliged to complete online OSHA 30 training.

4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150

Online OSHA30Construction training is essential because it improves workers’ awareness and knowledge of potential workplace dangers, which helps to reduce illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities. Additionally, investing in OSHA 30 training has several advantages, such as:

  • Avoiding OSHA fines and costly charges.
  • Lowering the expense of workers’ compensation.
  • Improving output and performance at work.

Construction Industry Statistics in Colorado

The estimate of all products and services produced in the U.S. in 2021 totaled $23.0 trillion, with construction accounting for $959 billion (4.2%) of that total.

Of Colorado’s $422 billion GDP, the construction industry contributed $25 billion (5.8%).

In 2021, there were 872,000 construction establishments in the United States, with 21,700 in Colorado.

Construction Spending: In the United States, nonresidential spending reached $823 billion in 2021.

The U.S. spent $803 billion on residential development.

Colorado had private nonresidential spending reach $6.1 billion in 2021. $5.9 billion was spent on state and municipal expenses

Colorado had 185,700 people employed in the construction industry in August 2022, up 6,300 (3.5%) from February 2020 and 9,100 (5.2%) from August 2021.

According to the August 2022 AGCAutodesk Workforce Survey, there were open hourly craft positions at 93% of businesses in the United States and 96% in Colorado.

Four of Colorado’s top five most common construction jobs had median annual salaries above $52,000 in 2021.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Colorado

Fair Employment PracticesAll employers are subject to the Colorado Anti-Discrimination Act (CADA), with the exception of religious institutions and associations that do not receive financial support from the government. The CADA forbids discrimination on the basis of protected characteristics, which include ancestry, race, color, creed or religion, handicap, age, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or marriage to a coworker.

Retaliation against someone who opposes, reports, or helps another person fight unlawful discrimination is forbidden under the CADA, as is harassment, which is a type of unlawful discrimination.
Equal PayThe Colorado Equal Pay for Equal Work Act forbids gender-based discrimination in the payment of wages for functionally equivalent work. An employer must be able to show, in order to defend against wage discrimination allegations, that pay disparities are based on factors other than gender, such as seniority, merit, amount or quality of output, location, education, training, experience, or regular and required travel.
Discussion of WagesThe Wage Transparency Act forbids employers from retaliating against workers who talk about their pay with others.
Pregnancy AccommodationEmployers in Colorado must make a reasonable effort to accommodate applicants and employees with medical issues connected to pregnancy or the physical recovery from childbirth.
Access to Personnel FilesAn employee is entitled to view personnel records that are used to assess whether they are qualified for a position, a promotion, more money, discipline, or termination.
Credit ChecksExcept in some limited circumstances, Colorado's Employment Opportunity Act forbids firms with four or more employees from using consumer credit information for employment reasons. Both job applicants and employees are covered by the law's protections.
Ban the BoxAccording to Colorado's "ban the box" law, the Colorado Chance to Compete Act, an employer is not allowed to advertise that a person with a criminal record is not eligible to apply for a position, state this restriction on an employment application, including an electronic application, or ask about or demand that an applicant disclose their criminal history on an initial written or electronic application form.
Salary History Inquiry RestrictionsAccording to Colorado's Equal Pay for Equal Work Act, companies are not allowed to ask potential employees about their pay rates or base pay decisions on their past pay histories.
Minimum WageThe hourly minimum wage in Colorado is $13.65. The minimum wage rate has exclusions, and there is a different minimum pay rate for employees who get tips.
Rest BreaksFor every four hours worked, a company is required to give workers a paid 10-minute break. Breaks should be planned in the midst of the workday, if at all possible.
Meal BreaksAccording to Colorado law, shifts longer than five straight hours of work must include an uninterrupted meal break of at least 30 minutes.
Breastfeeding BreaksAccording to the Workplace Accommodations for Nursing Mothers Act, an employer must allow a nursing mother to express breast milk for her nursing child for up to two years after the child's birth during reasonable paid meal and/or rest breaks.
Child LaborColorado's child labour regulations include limitations on the kind of jobs that children can hold as well as the hours and days that they can work.
Pay FrequencyAt least once every month or once per 30 days, whichever is longer, employees must be paid on scheduled paydays. Paydays must happen no later than 10 days after each pay period's end.
Health Care ContinuationAll Colorado businesses, regardless of size, are required to offer their employees and their dependents the opportunity to choose continuation coverage in the case of an employee's termination, decrease in hours, death, or divorce. The typical duration of continuation coverage is up to 18 months.
Paid Family and Medical LeaveColorado offers a paid family and medical leave insurance (FAMLI) programme that, starting on January 1, 2024, gives eligible employees access to paid leave benefits during specific qualifying events. This programme is funded by company and employee payments.
Paid Sick LeaveAll employers are required by the Healthy Families and Workplaces Act (HFWA) to offer eligible workers paid sick and safe leave.
Other Time Off RequirementsA Colorado employer must abide by additional leave and time off laws in addition to the HFWA, including those pertaining to family care leave, crime victim leave, domestic violence leave, jury duty leave, military leave, civil Air Patrol leave, qualified volunteers leave, volunteer firefighters leave, and voting leave.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceWith a few select exceptions, smoking is typically prohibited in workplaces under the Colorado Clean Indoor Air Act. Additionally, smoking is not permitted within 25 feet of entrances.
Safe Driving PracticesBoth texting and using headphones in both ears while driving are forbidden in Colorado.
Final PayAn employee who willingly leaves their position must be paid on the following regular paycheck, while an employee who is fired typically must be paid right away.

Frequently Asked Questions

Supervisor, Safety coordinator, Wireless field technician, Safety professional, Electrical foreman, Safety specialist etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Colorado.

Colorado is a Federal-OSHA state.

The Colorado State University (CSU) health and safety consultation programme was established in 1978 and provides qualified small companies throughout Colorado with free consultation services.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort