BUY NOW
Get OSHA Training Now, Pay as low as $17.5 with Afterpay

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Arkansas

Workers in Arkansas are directly subjected to the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) rules since Arkansas doesn’t have its official state plan.

Since Federal OSHA and most employers require it to prefer OSHA 30 certified personnel over those without any prior training, workers living in Arkansas who choose supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must enroll in online OSHA 30 training in Arkansas.

BEST SELLER
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
DOL CARD
25 TOPICS
30 HRS
$189 $150

Online OSHA30Construction training is essential because it improves workers’ awareness and knowledge of potential workplace risks, which helps to reduce illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities. Additionally, investing in OSHA30Construction training course has several advantages, such as:

  • Avoiding OSHA fines and costly charges.
  • Lowering the expense of workers’ compensation.
  • Improving the company’s financial performance and productivity.

Construction Industry Statistics in Arkansas

As the state concentrates on upgrading its infrastructure, inspecting, and repairing its roads, bridges, and highways, construction in Arkansas is more crucial than ever. That implies that more positions in this already growing business will need to be filled since construction projects can be found all over Arkansas.

According to data from the U.S. Bureau of Labour and Statistics, at least 341,000 construction jobs were available nationwide as of March 2023.

However, the Association of Builders and Contractors claimed that at least 546,000 workers are required in the sector this year to meet the need for labor.

In Arkansas, private nonresidential spending reached $2.8 billion in 2019. $2.2 billion was spent on state and local expenses.

In July 2020, 52,300 people were employed in the construction industry in Arkansas, the same as in July 2019 but 9% less than the state’s peak in February 2006.

In 2019, the median pay for four out of Arkansas’s top five most prevalent construction occupations was more significant than the average wage for all state workers.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Arkansas

Fair Employment PracticesSeveral protected classes from employer discrimination are covered by the Arkansas Civil Rights Act (ACRA) provisions which apply to employers with nine or more employees, including race, religion, gender, national origin, genetic information, military service, and disability.
Equal PayArkansas law prohibits gender-based wage discrimination by employers. Any legitimate distinction other than gender may be used to justify a compensation differential, including seniority, experience, training, skill, aptitude, duties or services rendered, shift or time of day worked, and seniority.
Minimum WageEmployers in the state of Arkansas are required to pay their workers a minimum wage of $11.00 per hour under the Minimum Wage Act.
Child LaborMinors under 16 are not allowed to work in places that serve alcohol or in several dangerous jobs, although they are allowed to work in retail, food service, and petrol stations. During summer, minors under 14 may only work for a parent's or guardian's company. Children over 13 may operate as seasonal agricultural laborers during non-school hours, picking, sorting, or moving any product with their hands.
Pay FrequencyAll businesses operating in Arkansas must pay their salespeople, mechanics, laborers, and other service personnel at least twice a month.

Companies with a gross annual income of $500,000 or more must pay nonexempt employees at least semimonthly, and managers and executives are exempt from the federal Fair Labour Standards Act (FLSA) and earn more than $25,000 annually every month.
Health Care ContinuationAccording to the Arkansas health care continuation statute, companies must offer employees and their dependents the option of maintaining health insurance if their coverage stops due to a change in their marital status, losing their jobs, or ceasing to be a part of the group health plan.
Leaves of AbsenceAll employers are subject to many rules in Arkansas regarding mandated time off and leaves of absence for workers. These statutes cover leave for jury service, crime victim leave, voting leave, military leave, and leave for organ or bone marrow donation.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceAll workplaces in Arkansas must comply with the Arkansas Clean Indoor Air Act, which forbids smoking in enclosed spaces such as conference rooms, private offices, elevators, corridors, cafeterias, employee lounges, stairs, and restrooms.
Weapons in the WorkplaceIn some situations, an employer may not forbid a worker with a concealed handgun license from storing or moving a lawfully possessed handgun in the employee's vehicle in a business parking lot.
Safe Driving PracticesAccording to Arkansas law, no driver can text, send emails, access the internet, read, post, or access social networking sites while operating a motor vehicle.
Final PayWhen an employee gets fired involuntarily, their final salary must be paid by the following regular payday. The employee is entitled to twice the amount of unpaid wages if the company doesn't pay the last earnings within seven days of the next regular payday.

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety supervisor, Safety manager, Site safety and health officer, Forklift operator, Foreman, Electrical technician etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Arkansas.

Since Arkansas doesn’t have its own official state plan, Arkansas workers fall under federal OSHA jurisdiction.

By dialing 501-682-4535 or you contact via email at asklabor@arkansas.gov.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort