Pay A Simple $37.5 Installment And Start Training

OSHA30Construction Online Training in Arizona

The official “State Plan” of Arizona is administered by the Arizona Division of Occupational Safety and Health (ADOSH), which falls under the supervision of the Industrial Commission of Arizona (ICA).

Though ADOSH adopts Federal OSHA standards and embraces them by reference, Arizona also has the following standards unique to the state:

  • General Industry
  • Compressed Gas and Air (General) and Air Receivers
  • Commercial Driving Operations
  • Construction
  • Fall Protection
  • Agriculture
  • Field Sanitation
  • Hand and Portable Powered Tools and Other Hand-Held Equipment
  • Enforcement Programs
4.9 (251 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.7 (165 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from s...
30 HRS
$189 $150
4.5 (107 Ratings)
Unlock the best site safety procedures and prevention measures through OSHA 30-Hour Construction Training and save yourself and your company from serious OSHA violations.
30 HRS
$189 $150

Furthermore, Arizona’s state plan not only covers state and local government workers but is also applicable to all private sectors with the given below exceptions:

  • Maritime employment, including shipyard employment, marine terminals, and longshoring;
  • Contractors and subcontractors on federal establishments for which the federal government has exclusive jurisdiction;
  • Contract employees and contractor-operated facilities engaged in United States Postal Service mail operations;
  • Copper smelters;
  • Concrete and asphalt batch plants that are physically connected to a mine or so interdependent with a mine to form one integral enterprise;
  • Indian reservations;
  • All working conditions of aircraft cabin crew members onboard aircraft in operation; and
  • Any hazard, industry, geographical area, operation, or facility over which the state cannot effectively exercise jurisdiction for reasons unrelated to the required performance or structure of the plan.

Workers in Arizona who opt for supervisory or managerial roles in the construction industry must take Online OSHA 30 training in Arizona since Federal OSHA and most employers mandate it prefers OSHA 30 certified employees over those without prior training.

OSHA30Construction training online is crucial since it plays a significant role in preventing illnesses, accidents, mishaps, and fatalities by upgrading workers’ awareness and knowledge regarding potential workplace hazards. In addition, investing in OSHA 30 training provides several benefits, including:

  • Preventing OSHA penalties and heavy charges.
  • Reducing workers’ compensation costs.
  • Enhancing productivity and work performance.

Construction Industry Statistics in Arizona

As per the records of newly released data from the Arizona Office of Economic Opportunity, the construction employment sector of Arizona is estimated to grow by 0.7% in 2023.

In Arizona, the average yearly salary for a construction worker is $38,312 as of 2023.

Most construction workers make between $30,097 and $41,262 per year, with the highest earners in Arizona getting $50,485 per year.

Regarding pay for construction workers, Arizona comes in at number 26 out of 50 states in the US.

In Arizona, the construction industry contributed $18.2 billion (5.0%) of the $366.2 billion state’s GDP.

Arizona has 168,800 people employed in the construction industry as of July 2020, down 1.6% from July 2019 and 31% from the state’s peak in June 2006.

30-Hours OSHA Construction

Get OSHA30Construction in

$150 instead of $189

Labor Laws in Alaska

Fair Employment PracticesIdentical to Federal law, the Arizona Civil Right Act (ACRA) forbids employment discrimination based on race, color, religion, gender, age, national origin, disability, and genetic test results.

It also forbids an employer from taking a hostile employment action against workers who make sexual harassment claims, formal complaints, or testify in any investigation or hearing into an employer's unlawful discrimination.
Equal PayThe Arizona Equal Pay Law forbids an employer from paying any worker at wage rates less than the wage rate paid to workers of the opposite gender in the same facility for the same quantity and quality of the same designation.
Whistleblower ProtectionsThe Employment Protection Act safeguards whistleblowers who disclose an employer's violation act in a just manner, a witness to present, a past, or future violation of Arizona law by the employer or a colleague, and disclose either to the employer, a colleague in a supervisory position or a worker of any public agency.
Drug TestingWhen testing is done for a work-related reason that is reasonable and necessary for the business, an Arizona employer may test job seekers for drug and alcohol usage.
E-VerifyAccording to the Legal Arizona Workers Act (LAWA), unauthorized workers cannot be employed by an employer. Additionally, it mandates that an employer sign up to utilize E-Verify to check the status of hires made after December 31, 2007, and maintain records of the check for the hire term or three years, whichever is longer.
Minimum WageUnder the Arizona Minimum Wage Act, Every covered employer must pay staff at least $13.85 per hour.
Child LaborArizona's child labor regulations include limitations on the kind of jobs children can hold and the hours and days they can work.
Health Care ContinuationEmployers with at least one but fewer than 20 employees must comply with Arizona's health care continuous coverage statute. State law generally follows the federal Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (COBRA) regarding qualifying events and maximum coverage periods.
Pay FrequencyEmployees must receive regular paychecks up to 16 days apart at least twice a month.
Paid Sick LeaveThe Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act (FWHFA) enables eligible workers to take paid sick leave in the event of an employee's or a family member's illness, injury, or health condition; the need for medical diagnosis, care, or treatment; the requirement for preventive care; the closure of the employee's workplace, a child's school, or a child care facility as a result of a public health emergency; or the possibility that the employee's presence in the community may endanger the health of others due to exposure to a contagious disease.
Other Time Off RequirementsAn Arizona employer must abide by additional leave and time off rules, such as those governing military leave, voting leave, and leave for jury service, in addition to the FWHFA.
Smoke-Free WorkplaceSmoking is forbidden in all public areas and workplaces under the Smoke-Free Arizona Act.
Weapons in the WorkplaceEmployers in Arizona are generally not allowed to forbid staff members or other people from legitimately transporting or storing firearms in a secured personal car or a locked compartment in a private motorbike.
Safe Driving PracticesThe state of Arizona forbids the use of wireless communication devices, including texting, while driving.
Final PayThe following regular paycheck must still pay workers who leave their jobs. Fired employees must receive their money by the next payday or within seven business days.

Frequently Asked Questions

Service Retrofit Foreman, Safety Specialist, ConstructionSafety Coordinator, Superintendent, High-Voltage Direct Current Construction Manager, etc.

There is no stated expiry date by OSHA. However, employees must renew their OSHA cards every five years due to specific changes in occupational standards.

Yes, an Online OSHA 30-hour training course is accepted in Arizona.

You can print your certificate of accomplishment after completing the 30-hour OSHA Online course, and you’ll get your DOL Wallet Card in eight to ten weeks by US mail.

All businesses are required to report the following workplace accidents to ADOSH. All fatalities at work within eight hours of the incident. All hospitalizations for work-related illnesses, all amputations, and all eye losses within 24 hours.

Get Registered Now

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort

Start Your OSHA30Construction Course at Your Own Comfort